Oversharing
Oversharing Pod
'Adulting': My story for The Moth in London
0:00
-6:08

'Adulting': My story for The Moth in London

Something fun to start your Sunday

A running joke of this newsletter is that, despite being called Oversharing, I rarely overshare about my life. But rules are made to be broken, and I have a collection of strange and hilarious stories that, believe it or not, have nothing to do with the gig economy.

I told one of those stories at an event hosted by The Moth in London last year. If you aren’t familiar with The Moth, it’s a fantastic nonprofit storytelling organization. You can find out more at themoth.org and subscribe to hear weekly stories from their radio hour and archive wherever you get your podcasts. This story was told and recorded at The Moth storyslam in London in October 2023. The theme for the night was “adulting.”

As they say on the podcast, “All Moth stories are true, as remembered by their storytellers.” I promise you, all of this actually happened.

-Ali

0 Comments
Oversharing
Oversharing Pod
More than you wanted to know about the sharing economy